Read our Coronavirus FAQ

Look Who's Talking

The best way to learn about what traveling with Walking Tree is really like is to talk to teachers who have already done it. Below is a list of educators who have recently organized and traveled with us. We encourage you to reach out and hear about their experience.

As we all know, teachers are busy so please reach out respectfully and let us know if you'd like additional contacts. Onward!

First NameLast NameSchoolStateDestinationType of ProgramEmail
LesliePatientThe Ranney SchoolNJJapan, PeruService Adventurelpatient@ranneyschool.org
BrianMcNally Chisago Lakes High SchoolMNCost RicaConservation Expeditionbmcnally@isd2144.org
AndyKelley Ensworth SchoolTNChinaCultural Journeykelley@ensworth.com
Jennifer Brown South Carolina Governor's School for Science and MathematicsSCCosta RicaConservation Expeditionbrown@gssm.k12.sc.us
ShelleyBattagliaPearl R. Miller Middle SchoolNJPanama, Costa RicaConservation Expeditionmylifepearls@gmail.com
LeslieKronemeyerMainland Regional High SchoolNJCosta RicaService Adventuresenorakronemeyer@gmail.com
RachelThompsonPrincess Anne High SchoolVAPeru, Costa Rica, SpainService Adventure, Cultural Journeyrkthomps@vbschools.com
AlbertMcDonaldBoys' Latin School of MarylandMDPuerto RicoService Adventuremmcdonald@boyslatinmd.com
BradleyKuntzGladstone High SchoolORPeru, Costa RicaService Adventurekuntzb@gladstone.k12.or.us
JeannieTanskiMontessori School of EvergreenCOChina, Costa Rica, Canada, ItalyCultural Journeyjtanski@montessori-evergreen.org
ScottBensonBellarmine College PrepCAMexicoService Adventuresbenson@bcp.org
AlexanderPorcelliWashington Latin DCMoroccoCultural Journeyaporcelli@latinpcs.org
SarahNeubergerDC International SchoolDCSenegalService Adventuresarah.neuberger@dcinternationalschool.org
Ceinwen BusheyIngraham High SchoolWAEcuadorService Adventureckbushey@seattleschools.org
Top